Wordsworth Drive, Swindon, Wiltshire SN2 7NG

01793 332107

Ruskin Junior School

Meet the Team - 2019/2020

Mr Beadnell - Headteacher

Miss Hewitt - Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Buckby - Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Mitchell - SENDco    

Mrs Jupp  - Year 3 Lead  

Mrs Buckby - Year 4 Lead     

Mr Edmondson - Year 5 Lead     

Miss Burrell - Year 6 Lead

Year 3

Class Teacher/s Teaching Assistant/s
Longleat Mrs Jupp

Mr Tucker and Mrs Workman (Mat Leave)

Stonehenge Mrs Vareth and Mrs Mitchell Mrs Sims and Mr Robertson

Mr Urban and Miss Wakefield (Mat Leave)

Miss Pill

Year 4

Class Teacher/s Teaching Assistant/s
Savernake Mrs Buckby and Mrs Mitchell

Mrs Orankan

Ridgeway Mr Burgess Mrs Hartley

Mrs Musty-Jackson

Mrs Fitzpatrick


Year 5

Class Teacher/s Teaching Assistant/s
Stourhead Mrs Butcher

Mrs Parsons

Bowood Mrs Powderhill and Mrs Goodman Mrs Bailey

Mr Edmondson

Miss Rowland


Year 6

Class Teacher/s Teaching Assistant/s
Silbury Mrs Urban

Mrs Tarrant

West Kennet Miss Burrell

Mrs Ellis and Miss Gulley (Mat Leave)

Old Sarum

Miss Stevenson

Mrs Painter and Miss Gulley (Mat Leave)


SRP (Special Resource Provision)

SRP Leader        Miss Delicata

SRP TAs              Mrs Cull     Miss Gravestock     Miss Belkova     Mrs Kinnear     Mr Eatwell     Mrs Kent (Mat Leave)

Nurture and PP Support HLTA               Mrs Wollen

PPA Cover, Teaching Cover and Lunchtime Leader HLTA                Mr Hicks

Sports Coach                                Mr Robertson

SEN Support TA                           Mrs Green 

Administrative Officer                Ms Francome

Pupil Support Administrators   Miss Weller and Mrs Ward

Site Manager                                 Mr Priday

Catering Manager                        Mrs Montier

Catering Assistant                       Mrs Gale

Cleaning Team                              Mrs Gale (Lead Cleaner)     Mr Jackson     Mrs Collins     Miss Stacey